About the League




Policy Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Committee on State and Federal Legislation     2018 - 2019

Chair: Gary Fuller - Mayor, Opelika
Vice Chair: Adam Bourne - Councilmember, Chickasaw

Committee on Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Relations (FAIR)    2018 - 2019

Chair: Veronica Hudson - Councilmember, Saraland
Vice Chair: Ruthie Campbell - Councilmember, Robertsdale

Committee on Energy, Environment and Natural Resources (EENR)    2018 - 2019

Chair: Lawrence Haygood, Mayor, Tuskegee
Vice Chair: Johnny Smith, Mayor, Jacksonville

Committee on Transportation, Public Safety and Communication (TPSC)    2018 - 2019

Chair: Jerry Parris, Councilmember, Jacksonville
Vice Chair: Jerry Starnes, Councilmember, Prattville

Committee on Human Development (HD)    2018 - 2019

Chair: Bridgette Jordan Smith, Councilmember, Vincent
Vice Chair: Jennifer Williams Smith, Councilmember, Jasper

Committee on Community and Economic Development (CED)    2018 - 2019

Chair: Charles Gilchrist, Mayor, Glencoe
Vice Chair: Leigh Dollar, Mayor, Guntersville